July – My 3 Favourites

I am one of those people. When I discover something I love, I will preach about how amazing it is to anyone who will listen (sorry if I’ve been a pest). I want everyone to try it and love it as much as I do.
We easily share our moans, but it’s good to share the little joys too.
So I thought, why not do this in one monthly round-up post? Keep it punchy, varied and most importantly, my honest personal opinion.
So here it is people, the 3 things I’ve found and loved in July.
Sukin Organics range
I ended up buying this by accident as Holland and Barrett had run out of stock of my usual moisturiser. I saw the Sukin range next to the space where my usual brand would be and thought I’d give it a try.
It is one of the best I have used. It is an Australian brand, paraben, sulphate and cruelty free, and the exfoliating scrub is amazing too!

20170730_090757

Waterloo and City London Underground line
Now yes, I know, this has existed for many years (since 1898 according to Wikipedia!), but I always thought what’s the point of a tube line that only stops at two stations (Waterloo and Bank)? (See the pretty light blue line in the picture).

20170730_091310

I just forgot it existed….until a few Fridays ago. I was out having drinks with friends near Waterloo and needed to meet others for drinks near Bank. Now I’m not saying I wouldn’t have been able to get there otherwise, this is London, there is always a way. But in my eyes this line was built especially for this particular Friday night commute. Perfect!

 

Aloe Vera (with pomegranate) drinks
Oh oh ohhh, where has this been all my life! It is so refreshing, and if you freeze it for a little bit too 👌.
Aloe Vera is also good for you so it is a win-win for me. I am truly obsessed with this drink.

item_id717

That’s it, my 3 things. Lets see what joys August brings.

Punchy ✔
Varied   ✔
My honest personal option  
If you liked this post, let me know.
If this post wasn’t for you, let me know too.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

